Resources

A selection of articles, newsletters, presentations, and other valuable resources.

Provincial and Territorial PIHCI Networks

The Saskatchewan SPOR PIHCI Network along with other networks within the PIHCI Network is co-led by clinical, research and policy leads that collectively cover the continuum of care (prevention, primary, secondary, tertiary and home care).  Learn about other Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovation Networks below.

The Alberta SPOR Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovations Network

Cliff Lindeman
clindema@ualberta.ca
www.alberta-spor-pihcin.com

BC Primary Health Care Research Network (BC PHCRN)

Alexandra Warren
alexandra.warren@ubc.ca
www.spor-bcphcrn.ca

Manitoba Primary and Integrated Healthcare Innovation Network

Gayle Halas
gayle.halas@umanitoba.ca
https://manitoba-pihcinet.com/

Primary Healthcare Research and Integration to Improve Health System Efficiency (PRIIME)

Andrea Pike

andrea.pike@med.mun.ca

www.med.mun.ca/phru/priime

 

 

 

 

NB SPOR Network in Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovations

Krystal Binns
info@nbpihcinetwork.ca

https://www.nbpihcinetwork.ca/

Northern SPOR Primary and Integrated Health Care Network

 

 

 

Building Research for Integrated Primary Healthcare (BRIC NS)

Beverley Lawson
bev.lawson@dal.ca

www.bricns.com

 

Better Access and Care for Complex Needs (BeACCoN)

Dilzayn Panjwani
dilzayn.panjwani@wchospital.ca

Ivy Wong
ivy.wong@wchospital.ca

www.beaccon.ca

Prince Edward Island Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovations Network

Angela Riveroll
anriveroll@upei.ca

http://projects.upei.ca/spor-pei/

Quebec Knowledge Network in Integrated Primary Health Care (Réseau-1 Québec)

Danielle Schirmer
danielle.schirmer@usherbrooke.ca

Shandi Miller
shandi.miller@usherbrooke.ca

www.reseau1quebec.ca

Articles

Is knowledge translation without patient or community engagement flawed?

Vivian R Ramsden, Norma Rabbitskin, John M Westfall, Maret Felzien, Janice Braden, Jessica Sand

Family Practice, Volume 34, Issue 3, 1 June 2017, Pages 259–261, Published: 30 November 2016

Read

Putting calls into action. Treating aboriginal patients in collaboration with indigenous healers and elders

Sarah de Leeuw

Canadian Family Physician Vol 63: January 2017

Read

Other Resources

You can find out more about the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Pan-Canadian SPOR Network in Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovations here: Pan-Canadian SPOR Network in Primary and Integrated Health Care Innovations